Welcome to our new committee for 2018/19

The Mundaring Chamber of Commerce held its Annual General Meeting at The Ming Restaurant, Mundaring on 11 July 2018 and what a great night it was!  Thank you to the Mundaring Community Bank Branch of Bendigo Bank for generously sponsoring our AGM, and to The Ming for hosting the evening.

The function was attended by about 40 local business owners – a wonderful turnout. Thanks so much to those members who attended.  It’s always so invigorating to listen to the many great ideas for how the Chamber can support the local business community in Mundaring and surrounds.

Outgoing Chamber President, Geoff Francis, told the meeting that the year had seen some very positive outcomes, “With a significantly improved attendance at workshops and networking events and several advocacy successes, including the Shire of Mundaring reinstating the destination marketing budget.” The Chamber is committed to supporting local business through association, advocacy and promotion, and members are encouraged to look out for and identify new opportunities for our business community.

We would like to say a huge, heart-felt thank you to the outgoing committee, particularly to Geoff Francis who was Chamber President for 3 years in a row and has contributed significantly to the Chamber’s success as an organisation.  We are delighted that Geoff accepted a nomination to remain on the committee as a committee member this year, so he can assist the new Executive with his wealth of knowledge and experience.

So, let’s welcome our new Chamber Committee members for 2018/19:

The new Executive Committee comprises Patrick Bertola (President), T’Anne Mills (Vice President), Michelle Carr (Treasurer) Leilani Leyland (Secretary) and Committee Members Geoff Francis, Fleur Adams, Ken Hetherington, Raenette Hendy, Karen Beale, Paul Douglas, Fran Berry, Ruth Hampton, Marie Otty and Damien Martin (as Shire Representative).




Mundaring Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 27 Mundaring 6073



0411 392 973



© 2018 All Rights Reserved. Mundaring Chamber of Commerce.
Website by INCUB8